IASC Fellowship

13.11.2019

Informace pro přihlášení do IASC Fellowship programu


About the Fellowships
The International Arctic Science Committee and the Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna (CAFF) Working Group of the Arctic Council, in cooperation with the Association of Polar Early Career Scientists (APECS), are excited to announce several Fellowship programs:

  *   IASC Fellowship Program 2020
  *   CAFF-IASC Science-Policy Fellowships

The IASC Fellowship Program is meant to engage early career scientists in the work of the IASC Working Groups (WGs): Atmosphere, Cryosphere, Marine, Social & Human, and Terrestrial. Each year, one Fellow per WG is chosen, so 5 IASC Fellows in total.

The CAFF-IASC Science-Policy Fellowships were created to help early- to mid-career professionals build experience and advance understanding of the science-policy interface. We are looking for two CAFF-IASC Fellows; this year's Fellows will work with the Arctic Migratory Birds Initiative (AMBI) and the Coastal Ecosystem Steering Group (CEMG) of the Circumpolar Biodiversity Monitoring Program (CBMP) In cooperation with CAFF and IASC, fellows will identify a joint area of interest and expertise, participate in and contribute to CAFF’s work, and produce a culminating deliverable to enrich decision-making in their chosen field.

Webinar
More insights on the IASC Fellowship Programs can be found by watching a webinar from the APECS Archive here: https://vimeo.com/301437769

Q&A Session
If you have more questions or inquiries would, please register for an open conference call with IASC representatives and past Fellows, who will be available at Friday, November 15th between 10 and 11 am CET (9:00 Iceland, 12:00 Moscow, 17:00 Beijing, 18:00 Tokyo/Seoul).

To attend, please register by Friday 15th, by 9 am CET at this link. For those located in North America, we know the time isn't ideal, so please feel free to reach out to the IASC Fellowships Coordinator alevtina.evgrafova@gmail.com and/or the IASC Secretariat info@iasc.info individually.

Application and Deadline
The deadline for applications is November 20th. We look forward to your applications and wish you success. Find out more about the Fellowships and how to apply for them on the IASC website: