Student awards and graduates

Rector's Prizes and Dean's Prizes awarded to our students

Rector's Awards

ak. year       name                               programme
2015/2016 Bc. Jacqueline Ecker            Biological Chemistry
2015/2016 Bc. Matthias Guggenberger  Biological Chemistry
2018/2019 BSc. Paul Strasser               Biological Chemistry
2018/2019 Bc. Nora Hagleitner             Biological Chemistry
2018/2019 Bc. Klára Pilsová                 Chemie
2020/2021 Bc. Kateřina Machulová       Chemie

 2022/2023 BSc. Laura Zellner               Biological CHemistry

Dean's Awards for Outstanding Research Achievement

ak. year       name                               programme
2015/2016 Mgr. Helena Mondeková                  Biological Chemistry
2015/2016 Mgr. Alexander Christoph Haindrich  Biological Chemistry
2016/2017 Mgr. Marie Jakešová                       Biological Chemistry
2016/2017 Mgr. Monika Litviňuková                  Biological Chemistry
2016/2017 Mgr. Dajana Tanasic                       Biological Chemistry
2017/2018 Mgr. Karel Hořejší                           Chemie životního prostředí
2018/2019 Mgr. Katharina Böttinger                 Biological Chemistry
2018/2019 Mgr. Lisa Hain, MSc                        Biological Chemistry
2018/2019 Mgr. Klára Pilsová                           Chemie životního prostředí
2022/2023 Bc. Klára Švihovcová                      Chemie
2022/2023 Bc. Josef Troup                              Chemie
2022/2023 Mgr. Anna Koutská                         Biochemie

Dean's Prizes for outstanding research achievements awarded to students who worked on their theses at the Department of Chemistry

2016/2017 Mgr. Jaroslav Ondruš Experimentální biologie
2017/2018 Mgr. Hana Mašková Klinická biologie


Dean's awards for outstanding scientific achievements

ak. year       name                               programme
2021/2022 Mgr. Barbora Kaščáková, Ph.D. Biochemie

Awards and achievements of our students


Martina Poncarová (Ph.D. student) - 1. místo, Cena prof. Sládečka, XX. konference "Toxicita a biodegradibilita odpadů a látek významných ve vodním prostředí"


Two 2nd year students of the Biological Chemistry bachelor programme have a scientific publication.

Outstanding bachelor theses award by the head of the Department of Chemistry


Jacqueline Bittner for her thesis Validation of mitochondrial localization and essentiality of prioritized proteins assigned to the tripartite attachment complex in the protozoan parasite Trypanosoma brucei

Miroslava Bromová for her thesis A link between structure and activity of acyclic nusleoside phosphonates, inhibitors of Trypanosoma brucei purine phosphoribosyl transferases

Marco Halbeisen for his thesis Modelling of tick borne enecephalitis virus (TBEV) proteins and their complexes

Vladyslav Lazebnyk for his thesis Assembly of the unique Trypanosoma brucei F1-ATP synthase

Robin Schürz for his thesis Comparison of metabolic pathways in insect symbiotic bacteria


Mirjam Odermatt for her thesis Investigation of stability and dynamics of photosynthetic pigment- protein complexes using optical spectroscopy

Laura Zellner for her thesis Preparation of antibodies to determine the association of mitoribosomal complexes with mitochondrial membrane


Anna-Marija Andova for her thesis Determining the subcellular compartment in which the unique cleavage of mitochondrial F1 ATPase subunit alpha happens

Marc Ninou-Codina for his thesis Theoretical study of bacteriochlorophyll aggregates using methods of quantum chemistry and molecular mechanics

Lena Graf for her thesis Transformation of marine protist Diplonema papillatum – characterization of selected cell lines

Sasha Gratzl for his thesis Post-transcriptional regulation of TbIF1 in life cycle of Trypanosoma brucei

David Hollaus for his thesis Determining the role of F0F1-ATP synthase dimers in Trypanosoma brucei mitochondrial biogenesis

Iryna Kondrashchenko for her thesis Evaluation of different methods of glycan enrichment to their subsequent MS identification

Amelie Klein for her thesis Phylogenetic and seasonal patterns in the microbiome of mosquito vectors

Melissa Leibetseder for her thesis Latitudinal effect on mosquitoes microbiota

Vanja Mirosavljević for her thesis Effect of high fat diet feeding on resistance to bacterial infection in Drosophila melanogaster

Nora Müller for her thesis The novel kinetoplastid kinesin TbKIFx and its partner TbPH1 are associated with specific cytoskeletal structures of Trypanosoma brucei

Sebastian Tschernuth for his thesis The role of juvenile hormone during immune reponse in Drosophila melanogaster

Zůstaňme v kontaktu na
sociálních sítích

Branišovská 1645/31a, 370 05 České Budějovice Tel. 387 776 201 | Tato e-mailová adresa je chráněna před spamboty. Pro její zobrazení musíte mít povolen Javascript.

Branišovská 1645/31a, 370 05 České BudějoviceTel. 387 776 201 | Tato e-mailová adresa je chráněna před spamboty. Pro její zobrazení musíte mít povolen Javascript.

© 2022 Jihočeská univerzita v Českých Budějovicích